Leadership Team

Karen Hackenberry, Executive Director
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 224
 khackenberry@summithumane.org


Yvette Feist, Assistant Executive Director & Accountant
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 225
 yfeist@summithumane.org


Laura Shank, Director of Development
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 228
 lshank@summithumane.org


Jen Ely, Director of Donor Relations & Customer Service
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 223
 jely@summithumane.org


Kristin Branagan, CPDT-KA, Director of Behavior & Adoption Services
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 227
 kbranagan@summithumane.org


Melisa Kauffman, DVM, Shelter Veterinarian
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 462
 mkauffman@summithumane.org


Stephani Palumbo, Director of Animal Care
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 229
 spalumbo@summithumane.org


Marissa Gelender, Special Event & Volunteer Coordinator
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 232
 mgelender@summithumane.org


Tim Harland, Senior Humane Officer
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 230


Shannon O'Herron, Humane Officer
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 231

Report Abuse!

If you know of an animal that is abused, abandoned or neglected, a Humane Officer is on call between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, with the exception of holidays.

Call us at 330-487-0333, Option 3