Leadership Team

Karen Hackenberry, Executive Director
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 224
 khackenberry@summithumane.org


Yvette Feist, Assistant Executive Director & Accountant
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 225
 yfeist@summithumane.org


Laura Shank, Director of Development
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 228
 lshank@summithumane.org


Jen Ely, Director of Donor Relations & Customer Service
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 223
 jely@summithumane.org


Kristin Branagan, CPDT-KA, Director of Behavior & Adoption Services
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 227
 kbranagan@summithumane.org


Melisa Kauffman, DVM, Shelter Veterinarian
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 462
 mkauffman@summithumane.org


Stephani Palumbo, Director of Animal Care
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 229
 spalumbo@summithumane.org


Marissa Gelender, Special Event & Volunteer Coordinator
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 232
 mgelender@summithumane.org


Tim Harland, Senior Humane Officer
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 230


Shannon O'Herron, Humane Officer
 (330) 487-0333 ext. 231

Adoption Fees 

Dogs

Seniors (Over 6 Years of Age): $40

Adult Dogs: $99

Puppies: $150

 

Cats

Seniors (Over 6 Years of Age): $20

Adult Cats: $50

Kittens: $60

 

*Senior to Senior Program: 

Adopters age 60 or older may adopt a dog or cat, 3 years or older and will only pay $15 of their adoption fee. This service is made possible through the Pets for the Elderly Foundation. You will be asked to provide proof of age.

 

Click Here for more information on adopting.