Our Leadership

Diane Johnson-Owens, President & CEO
(234) 212-9708

Fran Cossin, Director of Human Resources and Administration
(234) 212-9729

Colleen Repie, Director of Development and Outreach
(234) 212-9679

Louise DiLullo, Director of Capital Campaign and Major Gifts
(234) 212-9749

Kristin Branagan, CPDT-KA, Director of Operations
(234) 212-9754

Melisa Kauffman, DVM, Shelter Veterinarian
(234) 212-9891

Board of Directors

Chair | Judy Steiner
Banner Bank

Vice Chair | Diane Treier
Akron Public Schools, Retired

Treasurer | Matthew Blewitt
Maloney-Novotny, LLC

Secretary | Nicole Benden
Cohen & Company

Board Members

Megan Bobula
Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.

Cindy Browning
Summa Home Care, Retired

Joleen Cicchinelli
The Huntington National Bank, Retired

Marcel Clopton
Metis Construction Services

Steve Cox
Roetzel & Andress, LPA

Gary Gardner
Cedarwood Development, Inc.

Amy Held
J.M. Smucker Co.

Lisa A. Hibbs
The Huntington National Bank

Dan Reynolds
Akron Rotary Camp

Cheryl Schlosser
Bridgestone Americas, Inc., Retired

Judge Mary F. Spicer
Summit County Court of Common Pleas, Retired

Katie Sutter
Excelsior Marking

Valerie Wawrin
D'Amico Wawrin & Company CPAs, LLC

Emeritus | Patrick Weschler
Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLP

Contact Us

For general questions, please fill out this form and we will reply as soon as possible.

©2022, Humane Society of Summit County. All rights reserved. Site by Kelly Creative Tech. Log in